Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



重 慶 農 村 商 業 銀 行 股 份 有 限 公 司 *

Chongqing Rural Commercial Bank Co., Ltd.*

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 3618)

ANNOUNCEMENT ADJUSTMENT OF THE MEMBERS OF THE SPECIAL COMMITTEES OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Reference is made to the announcement of Chongqing Rural Commercial Bank Co., Ltd. 重慶農村商 業銀行股份有限公司* (the "**Bank**") dated 20 January 2021 in respect of resignation of Mr. Luo Yuxing from the positions of non-executive director of the Bank, a member of the Risk Management Committee and a member of the Remuneration Committee under the board of directors (the "**Board**") of the Bank. Due to changes in member of the Board, pursuant to the relevant rules of the Articles of Association of Chongqing Rural Commercial Bank Co., Ltd. and the Rules of Procedures for the Board of Chongqing Rural Commercial Bank Co., Ltd., to ensure a continuous and effective performance of the duties of the special committees of the Board, the Bank proposes to adjust the members of the special committees of the fourth session of the Board under the adjustment principle that the new director will assume the relevant positions in the special committees of the resigned director accordingly.

The member composition of the adjusted special committees of the Board is set out as follows:

Risk Management Committee

Chairman: Mr. Xie Wenhui

Members: Mr. Zhang Peizong, Mr. Yin Xianglin, Ms. Gu Xiaoxu and Ms. Bi Qian

Remuneration Committee

Chairman: Mr. Song Qinghua

Members: Mr. Xie Wenhui, Ms. Gu Xiaoxu, Mr. Lee Ming Hau and Mr. Li Jiaming

For and on behalf of the Board **Chongqing Rural Commercial Bank Co., Ltd.*** 重慶農村商業銀行股份有限公司* Liu Jianzhong Chairman and Executive Director

Chongqing, the PRC, 29 April 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Liu Jianzhong, Mr. Xie Wenhui and Mr. Zhang Peizong; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Zhang Peng, Mr. Yin Xianglin, Ms. Gu Xiaoxu and Mr. Wen Honghai; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Song Qinghua, Mr. Zhang Qiaoyun, Mr. Lee Ming Hau, Mr. Li Jiaming and Ms. Bi Qian.

* The Bank holds a financial licence number B0335H250000001 approved by the regulatory authority of the banking industry of the PRC and was authorised by the Administration for Market Regulation of Chongqing to obtain a corporate legal person business licence with a unified social credit code 91500000676129728J. The Bank is not an authorised institution in accordance with the Hong Kong Banking Ordinance (Chapter 155 of the Laws of Hong Kong), not subject to the supervision of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority, and not authorised to carry on banking/deposit-taking business in Hong Kong.